The Divine Abidings

The development of loving-kindness, compassion, joy and equanimity.

Teachings and readings: These ancient teachings form the platform of awakened conduct. Catherine reads from various sources including the Visuddhimagga to illustrate their benefits and open them for Western understanding (24:11)

The Horse and the Cart: Catherine uses an extended metaphor to explain the journey of Path and the need to develop merit through practicing the paramitas, or Six Perfectings. (16:09)

Guided Practice: Three different Loving-Kindness meditations for practice. (43:54)

Discovering Beauty and Gratitude

The Six Perfectings

Teachings on the Six Paramitas of generosity, morality, patience, effort, meditation and wisdom.

The six perfectings form a set of stepping stones to help develop the platform that supports enlightenment. In a clear and down-to-earth manner, Catherine Rathbun (Jetsun Yeshe) presents these teachings so that people can develop the spiritual life in the midst of ordinary daily life.

Part 1: Generosity, Morality, Patience

Part 2: Effort, Meditation, Wisdom